Why is 2023 World Cup in India

icc men's cricket world cup 2023 schedule, who will host the 2023 cricket world cup,

Who Will Host the 2023 Cricket World Cup

India is an ideal host country for the 2023 Cricket World Cup due to its passion for the game, its great history and its investment in its international promotion. The competition, which will feature some of the best cricket teams from around the world, promises to be an entertaining event.
India has a large number of cricket fans due to the long history of the sport. India has hosted the Cricket World Cup before, in 1987 and 2011. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has made significant financial investments in the game and has played a key role in its international promotion. Get ready for the cricket extravaganza in 2023! Download the ICC World Cup 2023 schedule PDF to stay updated with all the thrilling matches and fixtures of the upcoming ICC ODI World Cup 2023 Schedule.

Who are the favorites to win the 2023 World Cup?

The current favorites to win the 2023 Cricket World Cup are India, South Africa, Australia, England and Pakistan. However, it is important to remember that anything can happen during the Cricket World Cup as it is a very unpredictable competition. world cup 2023 venue will be in India. India will host the competition from October 5 to November 19, 2023.

Please note that these predictions are based on current form and rankings, and the cricket tables given above appear to have the best chances of winning the championship.

Who won the previous World Cup?
The last Cricket World Cup was held in 2019 and England became champions. They won the tournament based on the higher boundaries rule after the final match against New Zealand ended in a draw.

Australia have won the World Cup five times, India and West Indies twice, while Pakistan, Sri Lanka and England have won it once. Watch ICC World Cup 2023 live.

Who were the best players of the 2019 World Cup?

The best players of the 2019 Cricket World Cup were:

  • Rohit Sharma : Scored 648 runs at an average of 81.00 and strike rate of 98.33, he scored the most runs in the competition.
  • David Warner : Scored 647 runs at an average of 71.89 and strike rate of 89.36, he was the second highest run scorer.
  • Shakib Al Hassan : Scored 606 runs at an average of 86.57 and a strike rate of 96.04.
  • Kane Williamson : Scored 578 runs at an average of 82.57 and a strike rate of 74.97.
  • Joe Root : Scored 556 runs at an average of 61.78 and a strike rate of 89.53.These are the best players of the 2019 World Cup.

Who took the most wickets in the 2019 World Cup?
Australian bowler Mitchell Starc takes highest wickets in Cricket World Cup 2019. In just 10 matches, he has taken 27 wickets at an average of 18.59. Other notable bowlers who performed well during the tournament include:

  • Lockie Fergusson of New Zealand with 21 wickets.
  • Archer Jofra of England with 20 wickets.
  • Mustafizur Rahman of Bangladesh with 20 wickets.
  • Jasprit Bumrah of India with 18 wickets.These bowlers played a crucial role in their respective teams’ performances during the tournament.

    We at SportsOneWorld.com think that sports bring people from all over the world together. Become a part of our thriving community and experience the passion, friendship, and unrestrained joy that sports provide. Join something more than the game and experience amazing moments. with SportsOneWorld.com



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here